Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Texas / Hill College
EMT and paramedic program at Hill College
Hillsboro, TX · Public 2-year · (254) 659-7500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 7
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Texas
- $37,260
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Hill College awarded 7 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 6 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency Medical ServicesLicensure · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $7,050 | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Texas State Technical CollegeWaco, TX · 25.7 mi
- McLennan Community CollegeWaco, TX · 29.5 mi
- Navarro CollegeCorsicana, TX · 34.8 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Texas · All programs at Hill College