CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Kentucky / Hazard Community and Technical College

Electrician program at Hazard Community and Technical College

Hazard, KY · Public 2-year · (606) 487-3503 · School website

On Kentucky's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
80
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Kentucky
$59,720

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Hazard Community and Technical College awarded 80 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)46.0302 Electrician12Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)46.0302 Electrician51Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0302 Electrician17Not reportedNot reported

On Kentucky's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Electrical and Power Transmission Installation/Installer, General.Occupational Certification · In person · CIP 46.0301Not reportedCompetency-based or withheld84%66.7%$16,96525
Electrical TechnologyIn person · CIP 46.0302$9,918+ $750 books1 week, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays