CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Pennsylvania / Harrisburg Area Community College

Electrician program at Harrisburg Area Community College

Harrisburg, PA · Public 2-year · (717) 780-2300 · School website

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
37
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA
$71,820

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Harrisburg Area Community College awarded 37 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0302 Electrician24Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0302 Electrician13Not reportedNot reported

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Electrical Technology AAS DegreeElectrical Technology AAS Degree · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302$16,195+ $3,100 books56 weeks, 14 hours a week100%SuppressedSuppressed39
Electrical Technology CertificateElectrical Technology Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302$7,987+ $2,050 books28 weeks, 16 hours a week100%SuppressedSuppressed24

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby electrician programs

Find training near you Who pays