CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Edgecombe Community College

Edgecombe Community College

2009 W Wilson St, Tarboro, NC 27886 · Public 2-year · (252) 823-5166 · School website

Average net price
$0
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
151
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
36.5%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
69.2%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at Edgecombe Community College

Edgecombe Community College reported 151 certificate and associate completions in 11 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in medical assistant (33). College Scorecard counts 1,397 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 33 Not published
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 29 Not published
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 27 Not published
Esthetician Certificate Not reported Not reported 13 Not published
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 10 Not published
Automotive Certificate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published
Electrician Certificate Not reported Not reported 5 Not published
Surgical tech Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 4 Not published WIOA list
Barbering Certificate Not reported Not reported 2 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Edgecombe Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$2,640
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$2,640
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$8,784
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,250
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$0
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$15,917
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$33,267

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other medical assistant programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays