Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / Michigan / Dorsey College-Woodhaven
Pharmacy tech program at Dorsey College-Woodhaven
Woodhaven, MI · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (586) 296-3225 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 7
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
- $43,330
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Dorsey College-Woodhaven awarded 7 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 9 we list.
On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy TechnicianPharmacy Technician diploma- eligible to sit for state lic and cert · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0805 | $13,730 | 28 weeks, 20 hours a week | 44.4% | 92.3% | $8,188 | 18 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs
- Dorsey College-WayneWayne, MI · 12.6 mi
- Henry Ford CollegeDearborn, MI · 12.6 mi
- Wayne County Community College DistrictDetroit, MI · 15.4 mi
- Schoolcraft Community College DistrictLivonia, MI · 21.9 mi
- Dorsey College-RosevilleRoseville, MI · 30.9 mi
- Ross College-SylvaniaSylvania, OH · 37.8 mi · $16,140
Pharmacy Tech Programs in the Detroit area · Pharmacy Tech Programs in Michigan · All programs at Dorsey College-Woodhaven · Dorsey College campuses