CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dakota County Technical College

Dakota County Technical College

1300 145th Street East, Rosemount, MN 55068 · Public 2-year · (651) 423-8301 · School website

Average net price
$13,548
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
436
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
57.7%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
27.3%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Dakota County Technical College

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
CNA Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 65 Not published WIOA list
Automotive Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 58 Not published WIOA list
Lineworker Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 51 Not published WIOA list
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 51 $50,464 WIOA list
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 49 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 41 Not published WIOA list
Dental assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 39 $45,670 WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 25 Not published WIOA list
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 20 Not published WIOA list
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 19 $40,180 WIOA list
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 18 $52,079 WIOA list

Cost and aid at Dakota County Technical College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$6,679
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$6,679
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,200
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$13,548
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$11,000
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$51,938

Other CNA programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays