Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Oregon / Columbia Gorge Community College
Medical assistant program at Columbia Gorge Community College
The Dalles, OR · Public 2-year · (541) 506-6000 · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 8
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $45,558
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Oregon
- $50,410
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Columbia Gorge Community College awarded 8 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 2 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
No other medical assistant program with its own page lies within 50 miles of The Dalles.
Medical Assistant Programs in Oregon · All programs at Columbia Gorge Community College