CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Carver Career Center

Carver Career Center

4799 Midland Dr, Charleston, WV 25306 · Public 2-year · (304) 348-1965 · School website

Average net price
$6,941
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
85
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
92.2%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
73.6%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education Yellow Ribbon school (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at Carver Career Center

Carver Career Center reported 85 certificate and associate completions in 8 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in cosmetology (25). College Scorecard counts 169 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Cosmetology Certificate 1,800 clock hours, 18 months $7,950 25 Not published
Barbering Certificate 1,200 clock hours, 12 months $7,352 13 Not published
Culinary Certificate Not reported Not reported 13 Not published
Surgical tech Certificate 1,200 clock hours, 12 months $5,435 13 $41,510
Electrician Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published
HVAC Certificate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
Esthetician Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Massage therapy Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Carver Career Center

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$6,941
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$33,739

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other cosmetology programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays