CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Michigan / Carnegie Institute

Medical assistant program at Carnegie Institute

Troy, MI · Private for-profit 2-year · (248) 589-1078 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
9
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
$39,410

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Carnegie Institute awarded 9 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 4 we list.

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Medical Assistant$15,29548SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Medical Assistant (Evening)$15,29596SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays