CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Bay de Noc Community College

Bay de Noc Community College

2001 N Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829 · Public 2-year · (906) 786-5802 · School website

Average net price
$11,949
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
48
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
30%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
24.2%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Bay de Noc Community College

Bay de Noc Community College reported 48 certificate and associate completions in 6 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in automotive (14). College Scorecard counts 1,223 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Automotive Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 14 Not published
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 11 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 8 Not published WIOA list
IT support Associate Not reported Not reported 3 Not published
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Bay de Noc Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$5,712
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$8,848
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$10,528
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,670
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$11,949
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$12,618
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$35,090

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Bay de Noc Community College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Dental Assistant Training ProgramMichigan list · Certificate of Completion · In person · CIP 51.0601$2,5009 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Dental Assisting/AssistantWisconsin list · Certificate of Completion in Dental Assisting/Assistant · In person · CIP 51.0601$2,5009 weeks, 8 hours a week81.8%63.6%$3,80711
Massage Therapy / Therapeutic MassageWisconsin list · Certificate of Completion - Bay College and Board Certification · In person · CIP 51.3501$9,00026 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Bay de Noc Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Find training near you Who pays