Home / Academia Serrant Inc
Academia Serrant Inc
7033 Mendez Vigo, Ponce, PR 00717 · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (787) 259-4900 · School website
Career programs at Academia Serrant Inc
Academia Serrant Inc reported 44 certificate and associate completions in 4 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in culinary (24). College Scorecard counts 156 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary | Certificate | 1,125 clock hours, 11 months | $11,638 | 24 | $13,563 | |
| Barbering | Certificate | 1,200 clock hours, 12 months | $12,085 | 11 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Cosmetology | Certificate | 1,200 clock hours, 12 months | $12,085 | 6 | Not published | |
| Home health aide | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | Not published | WIOA list |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Academia Serrant Inc
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $9,254
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $18,422
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Academia Serrant Inc net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
More Academia Serrant Inc programs on the WIOA list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed at | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma Tecnico-Vocacional en Barber'a y Estilismo · In person · CIP 12.0402 | Sabana Grande | $11,445+ $2,925 books | 48 weeks, 25 hours a week | 71.4% | 100% | $2,175 | 14 |
| Nivel Secundario con Modalidad Acelerada con Chef ProfesionalDiploma de Escuela Superior y en Barber'a y Estilismo · In person · CIP 12.0402 | Sabana Grande | Not reported+ $12,968 books | 80 weeks, 25 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Cosmetolog'aDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0401 | Sabana Grande | $11,445+ $3,045 books | 48 weeks, 25 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Cosmetolog'a AvanzadaDiploma Tecnico-Vocacional en Cosmetolog'a Avanzada · In person · CIP 12.0401 | Sabana Grande | Not reported+ $6,604 books | 38 weeks, 19 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Nivel Secundario con Modalidad Acelerada con Cosmetolog'a AvanzadaDiploma de Escuela Superior y en Cosmetolog'a · In person · CIP 12.0401 | Sabana Grande | Not reported+ $13,273 books | 80 weeks, 25 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| T'cnico de Cuidado Al PacienteDiploma Tecnico-Vocacional en T'cnico de Cuidado al Paciente · In person · CIP 51.2602 | Sabana Grande | $6,906+ $6,749 books | 30 weeks, 25 hours a week | 89.5% | 100% | $2,160 | 19 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Academia Serrant Inc by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Other culinary programs within 40 miles
- Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PonceMercedita, PR · 2.4 mi
- Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BarranquitasBarranquitas, PR · 23.7 mi
- ICPR Junior CollegeManati, PR · 30.1 mi
- ICPR Junior College-AreciboArecibo, PR · 33.7 mi
- Colegio Mayor de Tecnologia IncArroyo, PR · 36.6 mi
- Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezMayaguez, PR · 36.8 mi