CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Maine

Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Maine

Colleges and schools: 7

Programs
7
all sources
Median pay
$52,090
medical records specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $51,140
On the WIOA list
15
Billing and coding programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Maine: the figures

Programs we list
7 in Maine: 7 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
5 public and 2 private; 86 billing and coding completions in 2023-24 at the 5 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$52,090 a year for medical records specialists in Maine, against $51,140 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Maine: 726 programs from 104 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 15 of them billing and coding.
WIOA results
15 billing and coding programs on Maine's list; middle values: 78.9% of students who exited completed (6 programs report it); 69.2% were employed in the second quarter after exit (6); $9,490 median earnings in that quarter (6) (U.S. DOL file).

Every billing and coding program in Maine

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Beal UniversityWIOA list Bangor Associate $27,898 18 months 7
Central Maine Community CollegeWIOA list Auburn Certificate Not reported Not reported 30
Eastern Maine Community College Bangor Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Kennebec Valley Community CollegeWIOA list Fairfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Northeast Technical InstituteWIOA list Scarborough Certificate $15,710 8 months 20
Northern Maine Community CollegeWIOA list Presque Isle Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
University of Maine at Augusta Augusta Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Find training near you Who pays