CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Massage Therapy Schools / Virginia / Richmond area

Massage Therapy Schools in the Richmond area

Richmond, VA metro area

Programs
4
3 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$57,730
massage therapists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$6,300
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS

Massage Therapy Schools in the Richmond area at a glance

Open to the public
4 programs: 4 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
Distance from Richmond
3 within 10 miles; nearest 8.0 miles, farthest 10.8 miles
Listed program cost
2 of 4 list one: $6,300 to $12,115 (IPEDS)
Program length
2 colleges list a length: 6 months to 10 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
2 listed programs give weeks: 15 to 40 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
76 massage therapy awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
2 of 4 on Virginia's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Pay here
$57,730 median for massage therapists ($27.75 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $39,720 to $98,910; 490 employed in the metro area; Virginia median $62,220 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Massage therapy programs, nearest to Richmond first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
Fortis College-Richmond Richmond Certificate Not reported Not reported 30 8.0
Brightpoint Community CollegeWIOA list Chester Certificate Not reported Not reported 10 8.9
Chester Career CollegeWIOA list Chester Certificate $12,115 10 months 9 9.5
Lotus Professional College Richmond Certificate $6,300 6 months 27 10.8

Paying for training

Other Virginia metro areas

Find training near you Who pays