CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Massage Therapy Schools / Virginia

Massage Therapy Schools in Virginia

Colleges and schools: 18

Programs
18
all sources
Median pay
$62,220
massage therapists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $58,450
Middle program cost
$11,500
8 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
19
Massage therapy programs, U.S. DOL file

Massage Therapy Schools in Virginia: the figures

Programs we list
18 in Virginia: 18 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
5 public and 13 private; 381 massage therapy completions in 2023-24 at the 14 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $11,500 in Virginia, from $6,300 to $14,081, across 8 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$62,220 a year for massage therapists in Virginia, against $58,450 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Virginia: 2,124 programs from 246 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 19 of them massage therapy.
WIOA results
19 massage therapy programs on Virginia's list; middle values: 100% of students who exited completed (12 programs report it); 100% were employed in the second quarter after exit (3); $6,392 median earnings in that quarter (4) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
2 Virginia metro areas have a page; the largest list, Virginia Beach, has 5 programs.

By metro area

Every massage therapy program in Virginia

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Avi Career Training Great Falls Certificate $9,950 5 months 0
Brightpoint Community CollegeWIOA list Chester Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Cayce/Reilly School of Massage Virginia Beach Certificate $11,500 7 months 38
Centura College-Chesapeake Chesapeake Certificate Not reported Not reported 45
Centura College-Newport News Newport News Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Chester Career CollegeWIOA list Chester Certificate $12,115 10 months 9
Columbia College Vienna Certificate $9,900 8 months 76
Eastern Virginia Career CollegeWIOA list Fredericksburg Certificate $13,865 8 months 13
ECPI University Virginia Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Fortis College-Norfolk Norfolk Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Fortis College-Richmond Richmond Certificate Not reported Not reported 30
Lotus Professional College Richmond Certificate $6,300 6 months 27
Mountain Gateway Community CollegeWIOA list Clifton Forge Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Northern Virginia Community CollegeWIOA list Annandale Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Northern Virginia School of Therapeutic Massage Falls Church Certificate $10,850 7 months 98
Patrick & Henry Community CollegeWIOA list Martinsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Southside Virginia Community College Alberta Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Sylvain Melloul International Hair Academy Lynchburg Certificate $14,081 7 months 7
Find training near you Who pays