CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / Kentucky / Louisville/Jefferson County area

LPN Programs in the Louisville/Jefferson County area

Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN metro area (Indiana, Kentucky)

Programs
7
6 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$64,460
licensed practical and vocational nurses, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$21,490
of 3 with a cost, IPEDS
With a pass rate
5
board files

First-time NCLEX-PN pass rates by school, Louisville/Jefferson County area

ProgramWhereTestedPassedFirst-time pass rateYear
Galen College of Nursing-LouisvilleLouisville, KY484797.9%2025
ATA CollegeLouisville, KY575189.5%2025
MedQuest CollegeLouisville, KY181583.3%2025
Jefferson Community and Technical CollegeLouisville, KY141178.6%2025
Sullivan UniversityLouisville, KY15853.3%2025
All 5 programs152132

LPN Programs in the Louisville/Jefferson County area at a glance

Open to the public
7 programs: 6 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 1 on the board list only
Distance from Louisville/Jefferson County
6 within 10 miles; nearest 4.4 miles, farthest 11.1 miles
Listed program cost
3 of 7 list one: $21,490 to $23,884, middle $21,528 (IPEDS)
Program length
3 colleges list a length: 12 months each (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
3 listed programs give weeks: 52 to 60 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
555 LPN/LVN awards at the 6 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
First-time pass rates
5 programs have one: middle 83%, lowest 53%, highest 98% (Kentucky Board of Nursing, 2025)
On the WIOA list
4 of 7 on Kentucky's or Indiana's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle 20% of exiters employed in the second quarter (3 report it); middle completion 42% (3 report it)
Pay here
$64,460 median for licensed practical and vocational nurses ($30.99 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $53,340 to $74,270; 2,850 employed in the metro area; Kentucky median $60,460 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

LPN/LVN programs, nearest to Louisville/Jefferson County first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Pass rateMiles
Sullivan UniversityWIOA list Louisville, KY Certificate Not reported Not reported 47 53.3% 4.4
Caris College Jeffersonville, IN Certificate $21,490 12 months 18 Not shown 5.0
ATA CollegeWIOA list Louisville, KY Associate Not reported Not reported 61 89.5% 5.7
MedQuest College Louisville, KY Certificate $21,528 12 months 61 83.3% 5.8
Jefferson Community and Technical College Louisville, KY Certificate Not reported Not reported 316 78.6% 6.1
Galen College of Nursing-LouisvilleWIOA list Louisville, KY Certificate $23,884 12 months 52 97.9% 8.1
Ivy Tech Community College - SellersburgWIOA list Sellersburg, IN Board list Not reported Not reported Not shown 11.1

Paying for training

Find training near you Who pays