Home / LPN Programs / California / Riverside area
LVN Programs in the Riverside area
Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metro area
Programs
12
in the metro area
Median pay here
$76,970
licensed practical and vocational nurses, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$31,206
of 5 with a cost, IPEDS
LVN Programs in the Riverside area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 12 programs: 12 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Riverside
- none within 10 miles; nearest 11.2 miles, farthest 123.1 miles
- Listed program cost
- 5 of 12 list one: $31,206 to $42,900, middle $37,419 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 5 colleges list a length: 14 months to 18 months (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 2 listed programs give weeks: 60 to 72 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 775 LVN awards at the 10 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 2 of 12 on California's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Licence
- Licensed vocational nurse (LVN), issued by the California Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians; the exam is the NCLEX-PN
- Exam and licence fees
- BVNPT application for licensure by examination (California program graduate, exam fee not included) $300; BVNPT initial license fee $300; NCLEX-PN registration (until January 31, 2027) $200; NCLEX-PN registration (on or after February 1, 2027) $350 (read October 10, 2026)
- Pay here
- $76,970 median for licensed practical and vocational nurses ($37.01 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $62,480 to $93,180; 8,200 employed in the metro area; California median $79,750 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
LVN programs, nearest to Riverside first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beaumont Adult SchoolWIOA list | Beaumont | Certificate | $31,206 | 18 months | 39 | 11.2 |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College District | San Jacinto | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 13.3 |
| California Nurses Educational InstituteWIOA list | Rancho Mirage | Certificate | $33,500 | 15 months | 85 | 23.2 |
| San Joaquin Valley College-Rancho Mirage | Rancho Mirage | Certificate | $42,582 | 15 months | 27 | 23.4 |
| College of the Desert | Palm Desert | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 27 | 25.4 |
| Platt College-Riverside | Riverside | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 10 | 30.0 |
| Riverside City College | Riverside | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 92 | 35.2 |
| Copper Mountain Community College | Joshua Tree | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 24 | 35.8 |
| North-West College-Riverside | Riverside | Certificate | $37,419 | 16 months | 143 | 40.8 |
| American Career College-Ontario | Ontario | Certificate | $42,900 | 14 months | 298 | 47.6 |
| Chaffey College | Rancho Cucamonga | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 30 | 48.6 |
| Palo Verde College | Blythe | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 123.1 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA, read October 8, 2026.
- Fees: BVNPT fee schedule, implemented September 21, 2022, read October 10, 2026.
- Fees: NCSBN, NCLEX Fees & Payment, read October 20, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in California: 4,171 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 28 of them LVN.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other California metro areas
- Los Angeles area38 programs
- San Diego area5 programs
- San Francisco area7 programs
- Bakersfield area4 programs
- San Jose area4 programs
- Fresno area3 programs
- Sacramento area3 programs
- Santa Maria area3 programs