Home / IT Support Programs / Pennsylvania / Pittsburgh area
IT Support Programs in the Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA metro area
Programs
7
3 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$59,010
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$13,000
of 2 with a cost, DOL WIOA list
IT Support Programs in the Pittsburgh area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 7 programs: 5 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 2 known only from the WIOA list
- Distance from Pittsburgh
- 3 within 10 miles; nearest 3.3 miles, farthest 37.8 miles
- Listed program cost
- 2 of 7 list one: $13,000 to $16,500 (DOL WIOA list)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 5 listed programs give weeks: 14 to 104 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 80 IT support awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 5 of 7 on Pennsylvania's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle completion 91% (4 report it)
- Pay here
- $59,010 median for computer user support specialists ($28.37 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $38,270 to $82,890; 5,270 employed in the metro area; Pennsylvania median $58,670 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
IT support programs, nearest to Pittsburgh first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Point Park UniversityWIOA list | Pittsburgh | WIOA list only | $13,000 | 3.3 | |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyWIOA list | Pittsburgh | Certificate | Not reported | 46 | 4.7 |
| Tech Elevator INCWIOA list | Pittsburgh | WIOA list only | $16,500 | 5.5 | |
| Westmoreland County Community CollegeWIOA list | Youngwood | Certificate | Not reported | 18 | 23.6 |
| Community College of Beaver CountyWIOA list | Monaca | Associate | Not reported | 0 | 25.1 |
| Butler County Community College | Butler | Associate | Not reported | 12 | 27.9 |
| Laurel Business Institute | Uniontown | Associate | Not reported | 4 | 37.8 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Pittsburgh, PA, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Pennsylvania: 1,470 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 82 of them IT support.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Pennsylvania metro areas
- Philadelphia area13 programs
- Reading area6 programs
- Allentown area5 programs
- Harrisburg area3 programs