Home / IT Support Programs / Arizona / Phoenix area
IT Support Programs in the Phoenix area
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ metro area
Programs
14
7 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$62,310
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$5,800
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
IT Support Programs in the Phoenix area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 14 programs: 14 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Phoenix
- 7 within 10 miles; nearest 1.6 miles, farthest 39.2 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 14 list one: $5,800 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 1 college lists a length: 6 months (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 3 listed programs give weeks: 16 to 64 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 1,475 IT support awards at the 14 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 5 of 14 on Arizona's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $62,310 median for computer user support specialists ($29.96 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $45,050 to $97,370; 14,310 employed in the metro area; Arizona median $61,410 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
IT support programs, nearest to Phoenix first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GateWay Community College | Phoenix | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 133 | 1.6 |
| University of Phoenix-Arizona | Phoenix | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 406 | 1.7 |
| Rio Salado CollegeWIOA list | Tempe | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 44 | 2.9 |
| South Mountain Community College | Phoenix | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 24 | 3.8 |
| Phoenix CollegeWIOA list | Phoenix | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 108 | 5.2 |
| Mesa Community College | Mesa | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 299 | 9.0 |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeWIOA list | Scottsdale | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 33 | 9.3 |
| DeVry University-Arizona | Phoenix | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 10.3 |
| Glendale Community CollegeWIOA list | Glendale | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 240 | 13.6 |
| Paradise Valley Community College | Phoenix | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 | 15.0 |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community College | Chandler | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 59 | 16.1 |
| Western Maricopa Education CenterWIOA list | Glendale | Certificate | $5,800 | 6 months | 34 | 17.3 |
| Estrella Mountain Community College | Avondale | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 77 | 19.0 |
| Central Arizona College | Coolidge | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 8 | 39.2 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Arizona: 1,069 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 42 of them IT support.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill