CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Puerto Rico

HVAC Schools in Puerto Rico

Colleges and schools: 23

Programs
23
all sources
Median pay
$31,480
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $61,010
Middle program cost
$9,200
7 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
9
HVAC programs, U.S. DOL file

HVAC Schools in Puerto Rico: the figures

Programs we list
23 in Puerto Rico: 23 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
2 public and 21 private; 951 HVAC completions in 2023-24 at the 18 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $9,200 in Puerto Rico, from $7,450 to $12,700, across 7 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$31,480 a year for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers in Puerto Rico, against $61,010 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Puerto Rico: 348 programs from 37 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 9 of them HVAC.
WIOA results
9 HVAC programs on Puerto Rico's list; middle values: 75% of students who exited completed (5 programs report it) (U.S. DOL file, which notes a data quality issue with this state's outcomes).
Metro areas
3 Puerto Rico metro areas have a page; the largest list, San Juan, has 14 programs.

By metro area

Every HVAC program in Puerto Rico

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Advantage Technical College Manati Certificate $8,700 12 months 34
Automeca Technical College-Aguadilla Aguadilla Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Automeca Technical College-Bayamon Bayamon Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Automeca Technical College-Caguas Caguas Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Automeca Technical College-Ponce Ponce Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
Cambridge Technical Institute Caguas Certificate $9,575 9 months 0
Colegio Educativo Tecnologico Industrial Inc Arecibo Certificate $7,450 10 months 8
Colegio Tecnico de Electricidad Galloza Aguada Certificate $7,800 11 months 8
D'Mart InstituteWIOA list Barranquitas Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Dewey University-Juana Díaz Juana Diaz Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Dewey University-Manati Manati Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Escuela de Peritos Electricistas de Isabela Inc Isabela Certificate $9,200 12 months 14
Escuela Tecnica de Electricidad Ponce Certificate $12,324 12 months 15
Huertas CollegeWIOA list Caguas Certificate Not reported Not reported 42
Humacao Community College Humacao Certificate Not reported Not reported 16
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama Guayama Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan San Juan Associate Not reported Not reported 14
Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaWIOA list San Juan Certificate Not reported Not reported 47
Mech-Tech College Caguas Certificate Not reported Not reported 63
NUC University Bayamon Certificate Not reported Not reported 595
Professional Technical Institution Bayamon Certificate $12,700 11 months 41
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico Aguadilla Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus Gurabo Associate Not reported Not reported 1
Find training near you Who pays