CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Alabama

HVAC Schools in Alabama

Colleges and schools: 19

Programs
19
all sources
Median pay
$48,370
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $61,010
Middle program cost
$19,861
3 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
14
HVAC programs, U.S. DOL file

HVAC Schools in Alabama: the figures

Programs we list
19 in Alabama: 19 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
14 public and 5 private; 955 HVAC completions in 2023-24 at the 17 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
$19,861 at each of the 3 Alabama programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$48,370 a year for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers in Alabama, against $61,010 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Alabama: 454 programs from 77 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 14 of them HVAC.
WIOA results
14 HVAC programs on Alabama's list; middle values: 66.7% of students who exited completed (10 programs report it); 30% were employed in the second quarter after exit (6); $7,581 median earnings in that quarter (6) (U.S. DOL file, which notes a data quality issue with this state's outcomes).
Metro areas
3 Alabama metro areas have a page; the largest list, Birmingham, has 3 programs.

By metro area

Every HVAC program in Alabama

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Bevill State Community College Jasper Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Bishop State Community CollegeWIOA list Mobile Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Fortis College Mobile Certificate $19,861 12 months 40
Fortis College-Dothan Dothan Certificate $19,861 12 months 30
Fortis College-Montgomery Montgomery Certificate $19,861 12 months 58
Fortis Institute-Birmingham Birmingham Certificate Not reported Not reported 45
Gadsden State Community CollegeWIOA list Gadsden Certificate Not reported Not reported 106
George C Wallace Community College-DothanWIOA list Dothan Certificate Not reported Not reported 34
George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville Hanceville Certificate Not reported Not reported 64
George C Wallace State Community College-Selma Selma Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
H Councill Trenholm State Community College Montgomery Certificate Not reported Not reported 55
J F Ingram State Technical College Deatsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 338
J. F. Drake State Community and Technical CollegeWIOA list Huntsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Lawson State Community CollegeWIOA list Birmingham Certificate Not reported Not reported 42
Lurleen B Wallace Community College Andalusia Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Northwest Shoals Community College Muscle Shoals Certificate Not reported Not reported 65
Remington College-Mobile Campus Mobile Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Shelton State Community College Tuscaloosa Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Southern Union State Community College Wadley Certificate Not reported Not reported 26
Find training near you Who pays