Home / EKG Technician Programs / Louisiana
EKG Technician Programs in Louisiana
Colleges and schools: 7
Programs
7
all sources
Median pay
$50,050
cardiovascular technologists and technicians, BLS May 2025; U.S. $74,310
On the WIOA list
23
EKG tech programs, U.S. DOL file
EKG Technician Programs in Louisiana: the figures
- Programs we list
- 7 in Louisiana: 7 at colleges and schools.
- Colleges and schools
- 6 public and 1 private; 127 EKG tech completions in 2023-24 at the 6 that reported any (IPEDS).
- Median pay
- $50,050 a year for cardiovascular technologists and technicians in Louisiana, against $74,310 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
- WIOA training funds
- WIOA in Louisiana: 1,748 programs from 171 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 23 of them EKG tech.
- Metro areas
- 1 Louisiana metro area has a page; the largest list, New Orleans, has 3 programs.
By metro area
- New Orleans area3 programs · median pay $46,130
Every EKG tech program in Louisiana
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeWIOA list | Bossier City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 10 |
| Central Louisiana Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Alexandria | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 34 |
| Delgado Community College | New Orleans | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 16 |
| Fletcher Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Schriever | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Healthcare Training InstituteWIOA list | Kenner | Certificate | $4,345 | 1 month | 2 |
| Louisiana Delta Community College | Monroe | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 33 |
| Nunez Community College | Chalmette | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 32 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Louisiana, read October 8, 2026.
The same in every state: ways to pay for EKG tech training