Home / CDL Training / Texas / San Antonio area
CDL Training in the San Antonio area
19 CDL programs in the San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX metro area, listed by distance from San Antonio.
Programs
19
13 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$53,650
heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$5,000
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
CDL programs, nearest to San Antonio first
| School or location | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Tutorial Center LLC | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6 | |
| Roadmaster Drivers SchoolWIOA list | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5 | |
| Star CDL Training | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5 | |
| Miller-Motte College-STVT-San Antonio | San Antonio | Certificate | $5,000 | 1 month | 17 | 4.7 |
| Lindenwood Education System | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8 | |
| Juan Davila DBA LHCT Training Center; Alamo Truck Driver Training | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9 | |
| Goodwill Academy & Career Services | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 6.4 | |
| Labatt Food Service (Cole Benke) | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 6.4 | |
| Texas Driving School | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 6.7 | |
| Sage Truck Driving SchoolsWIOA list | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 7.3 | |
| AAG CDL Training LLC | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 8.4 | |
| Southern CDL Training | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 8.4 | |
| Almanza Forty Four & Co | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 8.6 | |
| Southern Careers Institute, Inc | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 10.5 | |
| Excel Driver Services | Converse | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 10.6 | |
| Texas CDL Training | Converse | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 10.6 | |
| William mondragon | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 11.3 | |
| Lindenwood Education System | San Antonio | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 13.7 | |
| Q Safety Consultants | Schertz | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | 14.7 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the San Antonio area
- WIOA in Texas: 5,743 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 200 of them CDL.
- Company-sponsored CDL training
- GI Bill
Other Texas metro areas
- Dallas area71 programs
- Houston area55 programs
- El Paso area15 programs
- Austin area16 programs
- McAllen area17 programs
- Laredo area9 programs
- Killeen area8 programs
- Beaumont area7 programs