Home / Barber Schools / Texas / Beaumont area
Barber Schools in the Beaumont area
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX metro area
Programs
3
1 within 10 miles
Lowest listed cost
$2,200
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
Barber Schools in the Beaumont area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 3 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Beaumont
- 1 within 10 miles; nearest 2.4 miles, farthest 17.8 miles
- Listed program cost
- 2 of 3 list one: $2,200 to $14,100 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 2 colleges list a length: 4 months to 10 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 40 barbering awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
Barbering programs, nearest to Beaumont first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbers Trade School | Beaumont | Certificate | $2,200 | 4 months | 29 | 2.4 |
| Lamar State College-Port Arthur | Port Arthur | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | 17.4 |
| Southeast Texas Career Institute | Silsbee | Certificate | $14,100 | 10 months | 8 | 17.8 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Texas: 5,743 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 4 of them Barbering.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Texas metro areas
- Houston area15 programs
- Dallas area9 programs
- San Antonio area7 programs
- McAllen area4 programs
- Texarkana area3 programs