Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Colorado / Denver area
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Denver area
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO metro area
Programs
6
5 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$61,960
automotive service technicians and mechanics, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$8,756
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Denver area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 6 programs: 6 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Denver
- 5 within 10 miles; nearest 0.7 miles, farthest 11.3 miles
- Listed program cost
- 2 of 6 list one: $8,756 to $37,010 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 2 colleges list a length: 10 months to 14 months (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 1 listed program gives weeks: 225 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 688 automotive awards at the 6 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 2 of 6 on Colorado's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $61,960 median for automotive service technicians and mechanics ($29.79 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $41,010 to $94,990; 6,340 employed in the metro area; Colorado median $61,280 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Automotive programs, nearest to Denver first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emily Griffith Technical College | Denver | Certificate | $8,756 | 10 months | 48 | 0.7 |
| Lincoln College of Technology-Denver | Denver | Certificate | $37,010 | 14 months | 207 | 6.6 |
| Red Rocks Community College | Lakewood | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | 9.6 |
| Arapahoe Community College | Littleton | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 75 | 9.9 |
| Pickens Technical CollegeWIOA list | Aurora | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 53 | 9.9 |
| Front Range Community CollegeWIOA list | Westminster | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 302 | 11.3 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Colorado: 1,821 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 60 of them Automotive.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill