CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Connecticut

Welding Schools in Connecticut

Colleges and schools: 3

Programs
3
all sources
Median pay
$64,880
welders, cutters, solderers and brazers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $53,750
On the WIOA list
5
Welding programs, U.S. DOL file

Welding Schools in Connecticut: the figures

Programs we list
3 in Connecticut: 3 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
1 public and 2 private; 209 welding completions in 2023-24 at the 3 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$64,880 a year for welders, cutters, solderers and brazers in Connecticut, against $53,750 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Connecticut: 462 programs from 62 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 5 of them welding.
WIOA results
5 welding programs on Connecticut's list; middle values: 91.7% of students who exited completed (3 programs report it); 82.6% were employed in the second quarter after exit (3); $10,456 median earnings in that quarter (3) (U.S. DOL file).

Every welding program in Connecticut

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Connecticut State Community College New Britain Certificate Not reported Not reported 32
Lincoln Technical Institute-East Windsor East Windsor Certificate $30,909 10 months 134
Porter & Chester Institute Bridgeport Certificate Not reported Not reported 43
Find training near you Who pays