Home / Sterile Processing Programs / Ohio / Cleveland area
Sterile Processing Programs in the Cleveland area
Cleveland, OH metro area
Programs
3
2 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$45,300
medical equipment preparers, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$4,180
of 1 with a cost, DOL WIOA list
Sterile Processing Programs in the Cleveland area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 3 programs: 2 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 1 known only from the WIOA list
- Distance from Cleveland
- 2 within 10 miles; nearest 6.8 miles, farthest 14.2 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 3 list one: $4,180 (DOL WIOA list)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 19 sterile processing awards at the 2 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 2 of 3 on Ohio's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $45,300 median for medical equipment preparers ($21.78 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $38,110 to $58,610; 680 employed in the metro area; Ohio median $45,540 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Sterile processing programs, nearest to Cleveland first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cuyahoga Community College District | Cleveland | Certificate | Not reported | 9 | 6.8 |
| Cleveland Center for Arts & Technology dba New Bridge ClevelandWIOA list | Cleveland | WIOA list only | $4,180 | 7.4 | |
| Lorain County Community CollegeWIOA list | Elyria | Certificate | Not reported | 10 | 14.2 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Cleveland, OH, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 12 of them Sterile processing.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill