CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Georgia / Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

EMT and paramedic program at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Valdosta, GA · Public 2-year · (229) 333-2100 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
41
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$57,584
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
$45,550

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College awarded 41 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 24 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)24Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)12Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)5Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Emergency Medical Pre-Paramedic --EMJ1Emergency Medical Pre-Paramedic Technical Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0904$1,50010 weeks, 12 hours a week31%SuppressedSuppressed29
PARAMEDICINE-Diploma --PT12Paramedicine Applied Associate in Science Diploma · In person · CIP 51.0904$5,917+ $861 books73 weeks, 40 hours a week61.5%SuppressedSuppressed13
PARAMEDICINE- Degree--pt13Paramedicine Applied Associate in Science Degree · In person · CIP 51.0904$5,190+ $1,228 books80 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs

Find training near you Who pays