CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Pennsylvania / Westmoreland County Community College

Welding program at Westmoreland County Community College

Youngwood, PA · Public 2-year · (724) 925-4077 · School website

On Pennsylvania's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
14
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Pittsburgh, PA
$53,610

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Westmoreland County Community College awarded 14 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder2Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder10Not reportedNot reported

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Welding Engineering Technology Certificate I$3,8502150%SuppressedSuppressed
Welding AAS$14,5608120.8%SuppressedSuppressed
Welding Engineering Technology II$3,57020SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Special Alloy Welding Certificate$5,25030SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Welding Engineering Technology Certificate III$4,13024SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Welding Diploma$7,2104031.2%SuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays