CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Oklahoma / Western Technology Center

Dental assistant program at Western Technology Center

Burns Flat, OK · Public less-than-2-year · School website

On Oklahoma's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Oklahoma State Board of Career and Technology Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
5
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$33,673
Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Oklahoma
$45,740

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Western Technology Center awarded 5 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 13 we list.

On Oklahoma's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Professional Dental Assistant$4,447Not listed88.2%100%$23,940

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby dental assistant programs

No other dental assistant program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Burns Flat.

Find training near you Who pays