CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Nevada / Western Nevada College

EMT and paramedic program at Western Nevada College

Carson City, NV · Public 4-year · (775) 445-3000 · School website

On Nevada's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
57
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Nevada
$37,560

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Western Nevada College awarded 57 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)51Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)4Not reportedNot reported

On Nevada's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Emergency Medical Services-ParamedicParamedic · In person · CIP 51.0904$9,056+ $2,075 books48 weeks, 35 hours a week92.3%23.1%Suppressed13
Advanced Emergency Medical TechnicianCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 51.0904$1,079+ $1,348 books15 weeks, 35 hours a week83.3%SuppressedSuppressed48
Emergency Medical ServicesNational Registry Examination for EMT-Basic. · In person · CIP 51.0904$1,055+ $1,700 books15 weeks, 35 hours a week90.8%SuppressedSuppressed98
Emergency Medical Services - AcceleratedCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 51.0904$1,074+ $1,323 books10 weeks, 35 hours a week92.9%SuppressedSuppressed14

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays