CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Phlebotomy Classes / South Dakota / Western Dakota Technical College

Phlebotomy program at Western Dakota Technical College

Rapid City, SD · Public 2-year · (605) 718-2400 · School website

On South Dakota's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
7
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$36,793
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $101 a month over 10 years
$9,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$38,675
Typical pay for phlebotomistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Rapid City, SD
$39,720

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Western Dakota Technical College awarded 7 phlebotomy credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 14 we list.

On South Dakota's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Phlebotomy | UpSkill | In-Person (18 credit hours)$5,1481660.9%SuppressedSuppressed
Phlebotomy | UpSkill | Hybrid (18 credit hours)$5,49316SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby phlebotomy programs

No other phlebotomy program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Rapid City.

Find training near you Who pays