Home / LPN Programs / South Dakota / Western Dakota Technical College
LPN/LVN program at Western Dakota Technical College
Rapid City, SD · Public 2-year · (605) 718-2400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 54
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 50 graduates
- $43,884
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $53,976
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $135 a month over 10 years
- $12,720
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $56,073
- Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Rapid City, SD
- $52,220
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Western Dakota Technical College awarded 54 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 14 we list.
On South Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Licensed Practical Nurse | Hybrid (45 credit hours)Certificate of Completion · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.3901 | $12,870+ $5,113 books | 48 weeks, 22 hours a week | 96.7% | 6.1% | $12,281 | 122 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs
No other LPN/LVN program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Rapid City.
LPN Programs in South Dakota · All programs at Western Dakota Technical College