CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / Michigan / Wayne County Community College District

LPN/LVN program at Wayne County Community College District

Detroit, MI · Public 2-year · (313) 496-2600 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
24
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$56,073
Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
$69,300

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Wayne County Community College District awarded 24 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 14 we list.

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Practical Nursing Education$6,9824035.1%76.2%$10,170

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs

Find training near you Who pays