CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / Indiana / Vincennes University

Pharmacy tech program at Vincennes University

Vincennes, IN · Public 4-year · (812) 888-8888 · School website

On Indiana's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
25
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Indiana
$44,560

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Vincennes University awarded 25 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 16 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant14Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant9Not reportedNot reported

On Indiana's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Pharmacy Technician (10001491 Vincennes)Associate · Online only · CIP 51.0805$12,197104 weeks, 15 hours a week42.2%50.6%$4,04190
Pharmacy Tech ? Cg (10002303 Vincennes)Certificate of Completion · Online only · CIP 51.0805$7,171+ $1,365 books52 weeks, 12 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Pharmacy Tech ? Cpc (10002302 Vincennes)Certificate of Completion · Online only · CIP 51.0805$5,071+ $960 books52 weeks, 12 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays