Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / California / Valley College of Medical Careers
Billing and coding program at Valley College of Medical Careers
West Hills, CA · Private for-profit 2-year · (818) 883-9002 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 10
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
- $59,110
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Valley College of Medical Careers awarded 10 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.
On California's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Billing and CodingIndustry recognized skills certificate · In person · CIP 51.0713 | $15,450+ $500 books | 39 weeks, 22 hours a week | 69.6% | 66.7% | $9,685 | 23 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- UEI College-ResedaReseda, CA · 4.8 mi · $19,900
- AAA InstituteVan Nuys, CA · 7.0 mi · $7,340
- North-West College-Van NuysVan Nuys, CA · 9.2 mi
- Southern California Health InstituteNorth Hollywood, CA · 13.9 mi
- CBD CollegeLos Angeles, CA · 20.4 mi
- American Career College-Los AngelesLos Angeles, CA · 20.5 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Los Angeles area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in California · All programs at Valley College of Medical Careers