Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Utah / Utah State University
Medical assistant program at Utah State University
Logan, UT · Public 4-year · (435) 797-1000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 4
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Logan, UT-ID
- $44,980
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Utah State University awarded 4 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 14 we list.
On Utah's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Clinical AssistantMedical Assistant Certificate of Completion · In person · CIP 51.0801 | $5,280+ $750 books | 45 weeks, 15 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | 7 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- Bridgerland Technical CollegeLogan, UT · 2.2 mi
- Ogden-Weber Technical CollegeOgden, UT · 33.8 mi
- Davis Technical CollegeKaysville, UT · 49.5 mi
Medical Assistant Programs in Utah · All programs at Utah State University