Home / HVAC Schools / Arkansas / University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville
HVAC program at University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville
Batesville, AR · Public 2-year · (870) 612-2000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 11
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,148
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Arkansas
- $48,110
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville awarded 11 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 11 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Arkansas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TC Air Conditioning Heating and Refrigeration TechnologyTechnical Certificate Air Conditioning; Heating; and Refrigeration Technology · In person · CIP 47.0201 | $4,169+ $620 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby HVAC programs
- Arkansas State University-NewportNewport, AR · 26.1 mi
HVAC Schools in Arkansas · All programs at University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville