Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Alaska / University of Alaska Anchorage
Dental assistant program at University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, AK · Public 4-year · (907) 786-1800 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 6
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $33,673
- Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Anchorage, AK
- $57,710
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
University of Alaska Anchorage awarded 6 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0601 Dental Assisting/Assistant | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Alaska's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Assisting (AAS)Dental Assistant · In person · CIP 51.0601 | $18,000+ $4,500 books | 60 weeks, 15 hours a week | 83.3% | 84.2% | $8,000 | 12 |
| Dental Assisting (CT1)Dental Assistant · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0601 | $9,300+ $2,325 books | 30 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby dental assistant programs
- Charter CollegeAnchorage, AK · 0.6 mi
Dental Assistant Programs in Alaska · All programs at University of Alaska Anchorage