CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Ohio / University of Akron Main Campus

Medical assistant program at University of Akron Main Campus

Akron, OH · Public 4-year · (330) 972-7111 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
1
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$38,437
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $244 a month over 10 years
$23,050
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$42,269
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Akron, OH
$42,830

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

University of Akron Main Campus awarded 1 medical assistant credential in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 4 we list.

Compare nearby medical assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays