CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / North Dakota / Turtle Mountain Community College

Welding program at Turtle Mountain Community College

Belcourt, ND · Private nonprofit 4-year · (701) 477-7862 · School website

On North Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
4
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, North Dakota
$62,000

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Turtle Mountain Community College awarded 4 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 7 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder4Not reportedNot reported

On North Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Welding TechnologyOccupational Skills certificate or credential · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$2,60032 weeks, 40 hours a week65%47.4%$9,41720
Pipe WeldingOccupational Skills certificate or credential · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$1,50780 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

No other welding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Belcourt.

Find training near you Who pays