CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Virginia / Tidewater Community College

Welding program at Tidewater Community College

Norfolk, VA · Public 2-year · (757) 822-1111 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
45
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 34 graduates
$23,785
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$43,620
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $80 a month over 10 years
$7,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
$62,670

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Tidewater Community College awarded 45 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 11 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder22Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder23Not reportedNot reported
Find training near you Who pays