CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Virginia / Tidewater Community College

EMT and paramedic program at Tidewater Community College

Norfolk, VA · Public 2-year · (757) 822-1111 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
39
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 59 graduates
$42,572
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$55,482
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $77 a month over 10 years
$7,225
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$57,584
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
$45,900

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Tidewater Community College awarded 39 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 11 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)26Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)13Not reportedNot reported
Find training near you Who pays