CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Texas / Tarrant County College District

Dental assistant program at Tarrant County College District

Fort Worth, TX · Public 2-year · (817) 515-8223 · School website

On Texas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
12
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
$47,570

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Tarrant County College District awarded 12 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 17 we list.

On Texas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Registered Dental Assistant$18,072Not listed100%53.8%$5,904

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby dental assistant programs

Find training near you Who pays