CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Illinois / Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College

Billing and coding program at Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College

Rockford, IL · Private for-profit 2-year · (815) 965-8616 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
19
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 203 graduates
$29,130
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$36,049
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $142 a month over 10 years
$13,438
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Rockford, IL
$49,770

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College awarded 19 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 6 we list.

Find training near you Who pays