CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / LPN Programs / Minnesota / St Cloud Technical and Community College

LPN/LVN program at St Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint Cloud, MN · Public 2-year · (320) 308-5000 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
76
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 72 graduates
$39,897
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$54,132
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $166 a month over 10 years
$15,623
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$56,073
Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, St. Cloud, MN
$61,900

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

St Cloud Technical and Community College awarded 76 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 14 we list.

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Practical NursingSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 30-59 semester or trimester credits or 45-89 quarter credits 900-1799 contact hours · In person · CIP 51.3901$6,54660 weeks, 40 hours a week85.9%90%$8,757462

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays