CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Surgical Tech Programs / South Carolina / Spartanburg Community College

Surgical tech program at Spartanburg Community College

Spartanburg, SC · Public 2-year · (864) 592-4500 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
10
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 39 graduates
$59,412
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$61,549
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $65 a month over 10 years
$6,100
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$65,389
Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Spartanburg, SC
$63,570

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Spartanburg Community College awarded 10 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 10 career program of 13 we list.

Compare nearby surgical tech programs

Find training near you Who pays