CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cosmetology Schools / North Carolina / Southwestern Community College

Cosmetology program at Southwestern Community College

Sylva, NC · Public 2-year · (828) 339-4000 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
42
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 17 graduates
$14,354
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$27,538
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$26,307
Typical pay for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, North Carolina
$38,410

Awards in this program

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General21Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General13Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General8Not reportedNot reported

Reported by graduates

What graduates say it cost and where it led

No graduate figures yet for this program or its area: they appear once at least 5 reviewed reports from at least 3 people have come in over 60 days or more.

Finished this program? Share how it went (anonymous, 1 minute)

Compare nearby cosmetology programs

Find training near you Who pays