Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Texas / Southwest University at El Paso
Medical assistant program at Southwest University at El Paso
El Paso, TX · Private for-profit 4-year · (915) 778-4001 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 4
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $28,664
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, El Paso, TX
- $35,790
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Southwest University at El Paso awarded 4 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 5 we list.
On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assistant/Lab AssistantRegistered Medical Assistant · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801 | $16,115+ $1,666 books | Competency-based or withheld | 32% | 43.7% | $6,208 | 128 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- Pima Medical Institute-El PasoEl Paso, TX · 1.9 mi · $16,415
- El Paso Community CollegeEl Paso, TX · 2.4 mi
- Western Technical CollegeEl Paso, TX · 9.4 mi · $16,133
- New Mexico State University-Dona AnaLas Cruces, NM · 43.6 mi
Medical Assistant Programs in the El Paso area · Medical Assistant Programs in Texas · All programs at Southwest University at El Paso