CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Surgical Tech Programs / Florida / Southern Technical College

Surgical tech program at Southern Technical College

Fort Myers, FL · Private for-profit 2-year · (239) 939-4766 · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
76
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 104 graduates
$42,481
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$49,650
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $239 a month over 10 years
$22,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$65,389
Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL
$61,780

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southern Technical College awarded 76 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 4 we list.

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Surgical Technologists - AAS1) Associate of Applied Science Degree Surgical Technician; 2) Certified Surgical Technologist (CST) · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0909$40,80096 weeks, 21 hours a week37.5%80.5%$10,126168

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays