CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Phlebotomy Classes / Georgia / Southern Regional Technical College

Phlebotomy program at Southern Regional Technical College

Thomasville, GA · Public 2-year · (229) 225-4096 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
16
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$38,675
Typical pay for phlebotomistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
$45,840

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southern Regional Technical College awarded 16 phlebotomy credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 13 career program of 20 we list.

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Clinic Assistant (phlebotomy)--ca51Phlebotomy Technician · In person · CIP 51.1009$2,182+ $560 books30 weeks, 16 hours a week81.8%75%$7,30311

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby phlebotomy programs

Find training near you Who pays